Create

Cleanse The Palate

Is this a wine tasting?

No this is not a wine tasting but my mantel needed to be washed in white to remove the lingering tastes of Christmas. (Yes, I really did just take down my Christmas mantel! In my defense though the Christmas mantel was also a winter mantel.)

white mantel by sew.knit.create

White mantel

white mantel by sew.knit.create

Close up of my cleansing white mantel– I love the lace doily.

white spring mantel by Sew.Knit.Create

Another view of my white mantel. I found the dried flower stems in our yard.

And here is the previous course.

christmas mantel by Sew.Knit.Create

My icy blue Christmas mantel

To go with the simplicity on the mantel this is what I did to the rest of the room.

white flowers in a basket by Sew.Knit.Create

Simple white flowers in a basket

room by Sew.Knit.Create

There is nothing in the basket due to my almost one year old who will just dump everything out anyways! Those puffs in the corner are also leftover from Christmas.

I will probably add some colors as we get closer to spring but as of yet it is still winter in Maryland!

2 thoughts on “Cleanse The Palate

  1. Pingback: Hints of Spring | Sew.Knit.Create

Leave a Reply

