Knitting

Knit Some Baby Hats!

My Favorite Knitted Baby Hat Pattern

Is the Layette Cap from Vintage Knits for Modern Babies.

Knitted baby hat for twin girl by Sew.Knit.Create

Knitted baby hat for twin girl by Sew.Knit.Create

Remember one of my knitting goals for 2013 was to knitting up two baby hats for my sister’s twins? As they were hats for twins I thought it would be nice to tell them apart so I ended up modifying the boy’s hat by changing three of the garter stitch rows to the same pattern as the brim.

Newborn knitted baby hat for twin boy by Sew.Knit.Create

Newborn knitted baby hat for twin boy by Sew.Knit.Create notice the change in pattern around the crown

I feel like the hats are a bit short though as they seem to keep falling off. In hindsight I would have added about an extra half inch. My sister however insists that they are perfect so I guess I won’t add on to them. 🙂
If you want to see details on those blankets check out my post from yesterday!

4 thoughts on “Knit Some Baby Hats!

  1. They are perfect. If the hats are to long the hat falls over the baby’s face or hang of the back of the head. These hats actually stay on the head.

  2. Pingback: Yummy Stawberry Cupcakes! | Sew.Knit.Create

Leave a Reply

