Ravelings

A Beautiful Morning!

Lets Review

Well it is the beginning of a new month and I woke up to snow on the ground! Here are a few pictures I snapped with my phone.

shed

The back of our shed

green shoots

Green shoots I found in a tree hollow

From my 2013 goals for January I finished my retro kitchen curtains but I didn’t complete the baby sweater (find out why) 😦
However I did complete several other projects my favorite ones were the vintage appliqued tablecloth and my button flower bouquets.
This month my goals are to knit two baby hats for my sisters twins due the 11th. As well as sew up a quilt and pillowcases using the woodland tales fabric from Sheri McCulley.
Tonight I will draw the winner for the woolen mittens give-away and announce the winner.
I also think I’m going to go down to the yarn shop and get some brown yarn to finish that baby sweater!

Leave a Reply

