Book Reviews / Links Monday

Links and Reviews Monday: Weekend Hats

Lovely Knitted Hats

Weekend Hats by Cecily Glowik MacDonald and Melissa LaBarre

Weekend Hats by Cecily Glowik MacDonald and Melissa LaBarre

There is something to say about a crafting book that gives you an “experience.” You know what I mean. A knitting book that captures you and draws you into another world. A world that allows you to create every article in the book because you magically have an abundance of time!

This is really one of those books. I love the photography and the hats are knitted with the perfect combination of wool and pattern texture. For me to purchase a book I have to know that I will make at least 3-5 patterns. (This somehow validates the purchase for me) From this book I believe there are 12 patterns that I know for sure are on my list! I’ve only made the traveling stitches hat so far. One of these hats just might end up on your knitting list for 2013! It is certainly worth checking it out and seeing what you think.

Leave a Reply

