Knitting

Knitting To A Lecture

Knitting In Class

Knitting In Class

Knitting In Class…

My first knitting project was stitched up while listening to a college lecture. I actually told my professor that I would listen better if I was doing something with my hands! It’s true! If you are a kinesthetic learner you might just learn better if your hands are doing something . . . it has to do with the way your brain is wired.

One of my professors didn’t buy my explanation and declared I was not allowed to knit in class anymore. Guess what? My grade dropped by several points!

In-spite of the set back I am still knitting (and crocheting) several years later. However, even now I still prefer to knit while listening or watching something on television.

Just something I’m thinking about as I sit here knitting and watching Top Gear with my husband and son. Anyone else ever knit in class?

Hope everyone had a wonderful day! Remember to check out my give-away and leave a comment on that page to win the pink mittens.

2 thoughts on “Knitting To A Lecture

  1. Thanks for sharing, Naomi! I can so relate to this! I just took up knitting because my hands need motion too; makes me focus better. Glad to know I’ve got friends out there with the same need for busy hands! I’m looking forward to following you and getting to know you better!

  2. Pingback: Fair-Isle Wool Tam | Sew.Knit.Create

Leave a Reply

