Give-Aways / Knitting

Slippers And Sneak Peaks

image

Sew.Knit.Create I’m knitting this up for one of you!

Sneak Peak of Friday’s Give-Away!

This is what I am working on today. It’s just a sneak peak because on Friday there is going to be a give-away to mark the one month anniversary of my blog!

Oh and I thought you would like to see the reality of how I “do all this stuff.”

image

Sew.Knit.Create reality

image

Sew.Knit.Create homemade slippers from my mom!

Also look what came in the mail today! Homemade slippers from my Mom! I believe that the pattern is one from my great-grandma!

image

Sew.Knit.Create baby slippers

Here is a lone little slipper from babyhood–a miniature version of the ones I just got.

4 thoughts on “Slippers And Sneak Peaks

  1. So fun! My mom used to knit us slippers just like your aqua slippers with the pink puff on them! Wonderfully fun memories! I think I may need to knit a pair just for fun. Visiting from GYB party and so happy I came across your blog. New follower here.
    ~Tanya

Leave a Reply

