Ravelings

Planning To Create

image

With a new year upon us I am thinking about what I want to make this year. I don’t want to get to the end of 2013 and be thinking of all the projects I had hoped to make and only have one mitten knitted up and a half dozen unfinished aprons in my closet.

How will I conquer this?
Step 1: Browse through my collection of books and patterns for inspiration. I might check my sewing, knitting, and gift idea boards on Pinterest as well.

Step 2: Compile a list of my top 12 knitting and sewing projects I want to complete. I might add a third category for gifts as I would love to have a stash of homemade gifts ready to be wrapped

Step 3: Assign each project an approximate time-table for completing.

image

Step 4: Plot out on a calendar when I will start each one.

I will post my completed list once it is complete to keep me accountable!

I know for sure that my goal for January is to finish is the little retro ski sweater for my son before he out grows it! I also need to finish a coordinating retro ski hat and maybe matching mittens.

2 thoughts on “Planning To Create

  1. Pingback: Top 12 Sewing Projcts For 2013 | Sew.Knit.Create

  2. Pingback: Unfinished Sweater? | Sew.Knit.Create

Leave a Reply

