Ravelings

What inspires me

Inspiration comes in all forms: whether it is a trip to the fabric store, browsing through a page worn book, a beautiful picture, fingering my favorite wool yarn, or Pinterest! I love to dream up new projects and imagine what the finished product will look like. I keep a moleskin journal that I reach for whenever inspiration strikes. So far I have filled three journals and need to find another soon.

01-14-07_1624

Sew.Knit.Create: Ocean

 

However nothing inspires me so much as a trip to the ocean. I revel in the sand between my toes, the wind in my face, the tang of the salt water, and of course the colors. Shades of blue and brown highlighted by iridescent whites, pinks, purples, and greens. I was born near the ocean and the sea flows through my blood. When I fail to find inspiration elsewhere I pick up a shell, put it to my ear, and imagine the waves washing over me.

Leave a Reply

